Skip to content

In brightest day…

04/11/2010

In brightest day, in darkest night



No evil shall escape my sight





Let those who worship evil’s might




Beware my power…




Green Lantern’s Light!


There’s some little details I could see to: I notice that the seams in the pictures above are a bit bulky (scissors time!) and the neck gapes a little bit (that’s an easy fix too, for this shirt).  There’s always some little detail to see to, it seems.  But it’s a finished project now.

I created a category for my Makealong posts, which means that all my posts in the last 48ish hours, all my posts on process and progress with this shirt, all my post from thrift store shopping to EPIC FAILz to final glory, can be found in one easy spot.

And that’s that.  What’s next?  Maybe the Flash.  Maybe some clay.  It’s a big wide world, and there’s a lot to make.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/11/2010 12:04 PM

    Yay! So awesome to see it finished.

    Is it sad that reading along as you made this might have been the highlight of my weekend?

    • 04/11/2010 4:48 PM

      On the contrary, such comments make my weekend. Hopefully my Makealong project being the highlight of your weekend means this project was just that awesome, rather than meaning that your weekend was just that bad.

  2. 04/11/2010 4:17 PM

    Gorgeously cool

  3. Liesbeth permalink
    04/14/2010 12:14 PM

    I love it! You inspire me! ;-)

Trackbacks

  1. Big Plans: My Wonder Woman Shirt « Corvus tristis: Art, Craft and an Odd Bird

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers

