Skip to content

T-Shirts to Wrap Skirt: Finished!

02/19/2011

Actually, I was finished a few days ago, but the bitter high wind firmly disagreed with my plans for picture-taking.  Not to say this particular skirt is wind-vulnerable- there’s enough overlap that I’m not going to show anything I don’t want in anything less than a overly-friendly hurricane- but I’m not a huge fan of miniskirts in wicked windchill  So, after delay stacked upon delay, here she is:

I kind of ditched the decorative stitching, because once I finished the acres and acres of topstitching, I tried it on and went “Ooo, cool!” and that was good enough for me.

It’s very soft and comfortable and, of course, entirely reversible:

Next up: Flash Hoodie!  And if I manage to finish this one in a weekend, I may get close to getting back on track with the whole “reconstruction month” thing.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/19/2011 12:21 PM

    Adorable! I want to make myself some skirts this year. Thanks for bringing wrap skirts into the mix! :)

  2. 02/19/2011 12:40 PM

    This is very cute. I may have to make one for myself. Although where I live it won’t be short skirt weather for quite some time…

    • 02/19/2011 2:03 PM

      It’s not really short skirt weather here in Colorado, either. I just refuse to acknowledge the fact. Take that, nature!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention T-Shirts to Wrap Skirt: Finished! « Corvus tristis: Science, Craft and an Odd Bird -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

