Skip to content

Well you know where I come from.

06/24/2007

There is something distinctly disheartening about returning to craftblogging after an unscheduled hiatus with nothing to show for the time off. It’s true, though: the refinishing of the desk went on hold, because due to roommate issues I likely won’t have any place to put it (this itself is extremely disheartening, because I was so excited about having a designated creative space, even if it was only the size of a diskette). Calla disappeared in the move in May, and I frogged my progress on the Endpaper Mitts yesterday when I realized that, swatching aside, I so was not getting gauge.

Sad Froggage.
Sad Froggage.

What’s a craftblogger to do? Why, go back to her roots, of course.

From silver and green Aventurine, I give you “Erin”.

Erin
Erin

As much as I like her –the necklace is short and lies perfectly on my collarbones, and green is the last of my favorite colors that I’m slowly integrating into my once-all-black wardrobe- I am totally broke, so she’s going up on Etsy alongside a pair of matching earrings.

Of course I had to make it a set.
Of course I had to make it a set.

It took me forever to find my wire cutters to make these things- literally days of searching. Alas, poor much-dreamed of crafting space, where every tool would have its place. I miss you and I never even knew you.

In other blog-worthy GOOD news, I got my Ravelry.com invite last week! I’m Corvus, and I love it. Friend me!

Now I just need to save up for a Flickr Pro account.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

