Skip to content

Wenchalicious

07/11/2007

Should you ever find yourself wandering about the Colorado Renaissance Festival, keep an eye out for this booth. I assure you, it is the place to be.

Zee Booth!
Zee Booth!

Sure, it doesn’t look like much (and it’s even worse on the inside, trust me). It doesn’t have much to offer aside from overpriced Pepsi, it breaks a lot, it’s impossible to keep clean and I have the sneaking suspicion it devours the souls of the unworthy in its downtime, but with wenches like this how could anyone stay away?

Taste the Rainbow
Taste the Rainbow

I like to give presents, and this week I’ve set about working on some small things for the gorgeous denizens of my weekend home: my girls, the beautiful wenches of Main Pop. This is what I have so far:

For Jenny, Momma Wench/Hedgehog extraordinaire:

Amazonite
Amazonite

Yes, these look remarkable similar to the earrings for Erin in my last post. I swear there’s a difference, albeit a slight one: look at the order of the small Amazonite beads and the hematite. See! Different pair of earrings.

For Liz, our baby dinosaur:

Lapis
Lapis

Lapis is one of those stones I’ve always adored and wanted to work with more, but could never afford. The beads for this piece, I stole off a bracelet.

For Katie, honorary Main Pop wench:

Shiny!
Shiny!

All together now for the grand finale:

Variations on a Theme
Variations on a Theme

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

