Skip to content

Snippets: Where did she go?

03/09/2008

I’ve been doing a lot since the last time we spoke. A lot of what, you ask?

A lot of small-scale adventuring:

Hogback
Hogback

In Shadow
In Shadow

A lot of skeletonizing grapes. Seriously, I’m going through multiple bags a week:

Ambrosia
Ambrosia

A lot of thinking:

Good Advice
Good Advice

A lot of new-piercing-aftercare:

See it?  No?
See it?

A lot of collecting bruises in mosh pits and the front rows of various punk shows:

Like a sunset, only disturbing.
Like a sunset, only disturbing.

(All well worth it, mind you, though I’d like to know what I did to my ribcage to make it hate me so.)

A lot of doodling and painting:

A lot of finding of lost things:

What once was lost
What once was lost

A lot, a lot, A LOT of studying and even more time in-lab researching:

Argh.
Argh.

And finally, over the last few days, a lot of much-neglected crafting:

I make messes, not projects!
I make messes, not projects!

All this is merely my way of apologizing for my absence, and (for any reader which may remain, given my tendency to randomly disappear) giving you a heads up: I’ve got things to share. Ciao, then, and see you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

