Skip to content

Limes and Roses: Caning Redux

03/01/2009

In celebration of spring and my spring cleaning sale, know what time it is? Time for a contest.

It’s going to run very similar to my last contest, only without the eyeball puns. There are two prizes up for grabs:

Simple
Simple


A lemon-and-lime barette.

Any Other Name
Any Other Name

Roses
Roses

And a set of matching rose cane hair clips.

Like last time, this is how the game is going to work:

How to Enter

1. Comment on this entry- it’s the little pencil button in the top right. In your comment, include either A) a suggestion for an embroidery pattern you’d like to see me draw of B) a suggestion for a method of embellishing clothing/projects you’d like to see me try or C) a tutorial you’d like to see me write for something I’ve made before. Also include which prize you’d prefer. Make sure you include an e-mail address I can reach you at. Livejournal is not always the friendliest platform for off-platform commenters, so if you’re not sure, just include said e-mail in the body of the comment.

2. Plug this entry. For ever person who enters the contest saying “Hey, ______ referred me”, the referrer gets one entry. You might want to make sure when you plug that I’ll recognize your name- that is to say, don’t sign your entry as “Planet X” and then have people saying “Hey, Sally referred me!” This would be very confusing for your poor humble blogmistress.

The last day of the contest will be the last day of my etsy sale, Saturday, March 14. I will draw two random winners the next morning. Unfortunately, I can only pay shipping to the US and Canada.

And if you don’t win but still want one of these pieces, keep an eye on the store, which will be updated with many blue rose, lemon and lime and eyeball cane pieces (and eyeball earrings) after the sale.

Have at!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

