Skip to content

Just another star in the universe.

08/28/2009

For my birthday, among other things, James gave me socks. Now, I know that sounds like the stereotypical bad santa “oh…. thanks” sort of gift, but I am a different story entirely. I collect odd socks (preferably knee high or higher). I can spend ages clicking around Sockdreams.com, drooling slightly. I am, it’s safe to say, a sock addict.

Continuing the story: among others, I received these nerdtastic socks, and decided today I needed an equally nerdtastic shirt to match.


Sketch

First, I pulled out my handy dandy “fades in 24 hours” fabric pen and got to doodling. Then I busted out a box of acrylic paints and a tube of textile medium, mixed them accordingly, and painted.


Paint!

Tonight it dries, tomorrow it gets heat set, and then I has a shirt!


Little Details Count

There’s even stars on the back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

