Skip to content

01/02/2010

01/02/2010
tags:

Last year, at the beginning of the year, I made a lofty list of crafty goals which I was going to accomplish, come hell or high water, in 2009. How well did I do? Well, I’m not going to link to them or ever mention them again, so feel free to draw your own conclusions.

This is not to say I’ve learned my lesson. In fact, I’ve joined a craftalong on Craftster where I write a list of 50 projects to finish this year, 2010. You will be unsurprised to realize it includes a lot of octopus. Here’s successful project number one (octopus not included):


Moneybag!

It’s a moneybag purse! A few days ago I decided that a cartoon-style moneybag purse, complete with drawstring top to act as a wrist strap, would be the greatest. visual pun. EVER. So I made it, immediately. I don’t think I’ve ever gone from idea to physical object so fast.

Isn’t the lining/applique fabric perfect? I found it on the red tag shelf at JoAnns during a 50%-off-already-discounted-red-tag-price sale. w00t!


Handy inner pocket.

I even added an inside pocket. An inside pocket which just so happened to be the perfect size for a flask. I swear that was totally unintentional.

Completely unrelated note: in US style, today’s date is a palindrome! Oooo. Ahhh. On with life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

