Skip to content

Chameleons

03/30/2010

I’m on quite the sewing kick, to the point where I feel kind of guilty.  After all, I’ve made such a hullabaloo previously about being a generalist, about how I can’t seem to ever focus on a single craft, about how I flit from project to project and medium to medium like a cracked-out butterfly… and now here I am, stuck to my sewing machine.

So yesterday I pulled out my polymer clay box, closed my eyes, browsed my brain for inspiration, and got to work.

They were originally supposed to be earrings, but the Chameleons ended up a bit large.  Still, they were a bit small for the kind of attention-grabbing pendant I like, so I got to work on some flowers.

I think they turned out nicely.

And, with some quick wireworking and a dig though my stash o’ findings, I have myself a necklace!

One for me, one for etsy perhaps.  And thus, conscious absolved, I can return to sewing:

What?

I can’t help myself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/30/2010 5:15 PM

    Karma Chameleons! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!

  2. 04/01/2010 8:07 AM

    Gorgeously quirky :-}

Leave a Reply

