Skip to content

Something to Wear Out

04/03/2010

Thursday nights, we go to trivia.  It’s a routine that, in the least, gets us off the farm at least once a week.  This last Thursday, I decided I wanted something new to wear.  A couple of stashed fabrics, a pattern, and maybe three or so hours later: voila!

I’ve used the pattern before, back well near the first days of this blog.  It’s Simplicity 4561 and this time, I went with View C, and followed the instructions pretty closely (what?  I said I was going to let someone else do the planning), with a couple of exceptions.  One: I gathered the center front of the bust, and two: I added a strip of the contrast rib (which you can see below) to the back piece, rather than adding elastic.  I also ended up shortening the straps considerably.

You would not believe how cold I am in that picture.  Brrr.  The things I do for blogging, eh?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/03/2010 5:35 PM

    Looks great and you have looked cold in all your recent pictures, later we’ll be whinging that it’s too hot.

    • 04/10/2010 5:37 PM

      I don’t know, I spent some of my formulative years in some very, very hot climates, and often claim to be reptilian. I’ll take the heat any day. :)

  2. 04/04/2010 9:54 AM

    Very cool adaptations.

  3. 04/10/2010 9:23 AM

    I like it – it works well with the hat.

    (unrelated, but I finally got my lazy butt to add your new location to my blog roll.)

    • 04/10/2010 5:38 PM

      Thank you and thank you again! I like my hat collection. I need to make something to wear with my blue one. Hmm.

Trackbacks

  1. Summer Flowers « Corvus tristis: Art, Craft and an Odd Bird

Leave a Reply

