Skip to content

Cane overload.

04/29/2010

I can hear it now.

“Hey Tala.” you say.  “You said you had some big crafty plans.  You said you were going to spend all weekend making buttons.  Yet here it is, Thursday, and we’ve got nada.  What’s with the radio silence?  Have you made a single cane?”

Oh yes, my friends.  I have made canes.

Hard at Work

Orange, checkered, octopus (oh yes), rose, lace, and the eyeball cane which is still sitting around from its tutorial.  I’ve got a skull cane in progress (ran out of white halfway through- it’s a big one this time), and want to make a leaf cane (and maybe another lace cane, and maybe even another rose) before I sit down to actually making buttons.  Meanwhile, I’ve taken enough pictures during the process of the octopus and skull canes for short tutorials for both.

Whenever I get time to sit down and write them up, that is.   Le sigh, day job.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/01/2010 10:01 AM

    Octopus and Eyeball!!!!
    I hope you get those up on Etsy, they are fantabulous!!

    • 05/05/2010 11:30 AM

      It’s my least favorite part of the process, but I’m working on it! Some day, I need to hire someone to photograph things and list them. Grr.

Leave a Reply

