Skip to content

Experimental Advertising

05/06/2010

This one is currently running on Craftster.org, in the Knitting, Crochet and Fiber section.  When that one runs out (at 7 bucks), I’m going to stick one in the Sewing section.  Maybe before it runs out, if it lasts until my next paycheck.

This one is waiting for approval on Ravelry, where (if approved) it’ll run in a couple of groups I thought might be interested, and one that I hang out a lot in.  I really like how it came out, and it was actually really simple to make.

My temp job is off until Monday, so I’ve got some precious time on my hands.  I’m going to sew like mad, I think.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/06/2010 10:22 AM

    Love them! I think your buttons will sell like hotcakes. I hope there are some left when my money frees up!
    Hmm… I am thinking about selling some completed knit items (samples I would rather sell than keep) I wonder if Etsy would work?

    • 05/07/2010 10:48 AM

      I’m of the opinion that Etsy is simply a platform, a stage, and whether it works for you or not depends entirely on what you do when you’re up there. After all, it’s a huge market; chances are your customers won’t just wander onto you, and no matter how hard Etsy tries to maximize their search engines, bring new buyers, or give individual Etsy shops a little limelight, there’s just too many of ’em.

      How to do find your audience is something I’m still working on. Experimenting, you could say. Go go advertising go!

  2. 05/07/2010 1:18 PM

    Tala and Diana too, do check out Artfire for selling your wares as well. Great buttons and Tala, there are button groups on Ravelry, did you know?

Leave a Reply

