Skip to content

Fail.

06/04/2010

I meant to craft like mad today.  I had a plan to transform a men’s dress shirt into a cute dress, and take pictures along the way.  I planned to photograph the buttons I’ve finished.

Then I rolled my ankle running across the porch and took a flying nose-dive off said porch, across the narrow sidewalk, and into the grass.  And now one foot (the one whose ankle I rolled) is not the same color as the other, and while I could walk on it for a few hours after falling I can’t even stand on it by this point.  I’m hopping around the house on one foot (lucky it’s a small house), and even that hurts because it jars the foot I’m holding in the air.

And you’d be surprised how much I move about when sewing, or photographing.  I started on the aforementioned dress, thinking I’d just move around on my rolly chair, and it just did not work.  Worse yet, I have to drive down to the Renaissance Festival tomorrow and climb the hill (well, partway) for orientation.

I damn well better be able to walk tomorrow.

This ends my monthly allotment of complaining.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/04/2010 7:04 PM

    Welcome to my world, Attack of the Cat and now I can barely walk. Hope you can by tomorrow.

  2. 06/06/2010 9:03 AM

    Ouch.

    I was just explaining to my sister this week how even the best of crafting plans will get thwarted by unexpected things beyond our control. Happens everytime.

    I hope your ankle is better.

    • 06/08/2010 8:37 PM

      Thank you! It’s doing much better at this point, though it still hurts here and there.

  3. 06/06/2010 4:58 PM

    Youch!!!
    Tight wrapping is your friend. That and a hefty walking stick or cane.

  4. Leah permalink
    06/06/2010 5:11 PM

    Feel better! I read this blog with great interest and look forward to updates, but please, take it easy on yourself for the next few days. Tight wrapping is probably a good idea, but see a doctor soon if you don’t feel better pretty soon.

    • 06/08/2010 8:38 PM

      Thank you! It was pretty painful for a few days, but it’s feeling much better now.

Leave a Reply

