Skip to content

Work Killed the BlogStar

06/22/2010

Blog?  What is this blog you speak of?  What is this “crafty”, this “making things”, and how do people make it work with, y’know, work.

Which is not to say I’ve been totally unproductive.

I got the focal beads for this particular set of necklaces -Peruvian ceramic rams- way back in high school, when I was a Rampart Ram.  Then I graduated high school without actually using them and packed myself off to Fort Collins, whereupon I became a Colorado State University Ram.  Thus passed the next six years.

There’s a lot of Rams in Colorado.

I graduated from Colorado State University last August, toting two Bachelors of Science (BS) in Biological Sciences (BS) and Microbiology, respectively.  Like every newely-minted college grad, I was ready to change the world.

I’m still working on that, but hey; I’m very, very patient.

Our Rams, at Colorado State, come draped in Green and Gold.  In these necklaces, the gold is brass and the green, a darkly dyed forest jade.  (“Jade”, that is.  The word Jade refers to multiple types of stone, and it seems like they add more to the list every day.)  The small yellow-white beads are also, erm, “jade”.

Young alumni that I am, my degree hasn’t done too much for me yet.  It will, though, and I’m proud of where I got it.  Go Rams!

(Side thought: Peruvian Ceramic beads tend to come in all sorts of animal shapes.  If you have a mascot of your own you’d like to represent, you could probably find them somewhere… or, of course, have me find them for you.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/22/2010 7:38 AM

    Do they have otters?

  2. 06/22/2010 7:38 AM

    Cam the Ram, you go girl. I like them.

    • 06/22/2010 4:11 PM

      Thank you! It probably would have been smarter to make them when I actually, y’know, lived in FoCo… but hey. Better late than never.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

