Skip to content

Tech Problems Update

08/04/2010

My computer’s motherboard has gone bad.  This is not the end of the world- I’m certainly capable of replacing a motherboard- but the day I sat down to start researching what new motherboard I should acquire,the farm’s internet died.

Methinks I have a gremlin.

I’m working on it, of course, and barring future failure business as usual will resume within the next week or two (beginning with quite the crafty buildup).  Thank you for your patience.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/07/2010 5:21 PM

    Looking forward to your return!

    We just both got droidish phones (Samsung Intercepts).
    Learning curve time!

    • 08/13/2010 12:15 PM

      I’m looking forward to it too! I finally got a new part ordered today; here’s to hoping it fits all the components I already have. I’m crossing my fingers and gnawing my fingernails at the same time.

Trackbacks

  1. Why hello there, strangers. « Corvus tristis: Art, Craft and an Odd Bird

Leave a Reply

