Skip to content

Why hello there, strangers.

08/22/2010

So here I was, minding my own business, flipping through the blogs, when I see giddy99’s From the Depths embroidery (which I blogged about here) pop up on my screen, complete with links to my blog, from Feeling Stitchy.

This is what a link from Feeling Stitchy does to a little blog like mine:

So, um… thanks, Feeling Stitchy!  And hi, 1000ish new visitors!  Welcome to my little strand in the web.   I’m a crafter, wanna-be-microbiologist, and massive geek.  I’ll try just about anything craft-wise, but you’re most likely to find me sewing, embroidering, knitting, drawing, or working with polymer clay.  Most of you are probably here for the free embroidery patterns I post now and then- I can’t quite post any new ones just now, because my computer died a tragic and terrible death, but I’ve got a neat little backlong piling up for the moment I get it running again, which could well be this week.

Now that I’ve given a projected time for getting the computer fixed, of course, I’ve jinxed it.  That’s how it works: the universe eats the projected timelines of puny little dreamers for breakfast.

I’ve also got a few tutorials floating around, and lots of crafting for good or not-so-good.  So hey, welcome!  Sit down, stay a while, join the fun, and let me know what you think!


*  *  *  *

Just a quick reminder, loves: there’s a sale going on in the Corvus corax shop!  All proceeds go to rebuilding my @$$%! computer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. giddy permalink
    08/22/2010 3:19 PM

    OMG. I just saw the Feeling Stitchy blog, and headed over here to tell you, but it seems you already know! LOL! Thanks again for that awesome pattern.

    I’m about halfway finished (was slowed down by a pinched nerve, but back on track)! :)

Leave a Reply

