Skip to content

Clean Slate Week-and-Some-Change

01/22/2011

Its Saturday. When did that happen? I think I misplaced a day somewhere.

If I’m going to go off and declare all my crafting time next month will be dedicated to reconstructions, I’d better do some finishing this month.  It’s rather appropriate, in a way: busting my proverbial crafty butt in January 2011 to clear off the project slate from all 2010’s remainders.

Cleaning the slate at the beginning of a new year is no bad goal.

And so, for the next week-and-some-change, I swear I will not start any new projects (no matter how much I really, really want to), and indeed, swear I will work very hard, very frequently, to finish up what projects are still sitting around from 2010.  Specifically, as I know I won’t be able to burn through all my UFOs in the time allotted, I’m aiming at these:

 

 

My wonderwoman shirt.  I embroider like a snail sprints a 150m.

 

 

A pair of cooshy comfy lovely Bella’s Mittens, whose connection to the Twilight franchise I will vociferously deny to any who ask.  I just think it’s a pretty pattern.

I’ve got some crafting to do.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/23/2011 9:19 AM

    I hear Wonder Woman is about to make a comeback. You could get some great timing on that WW project.

  2. 01/23/2011 3:50 PM

    thanks for your blog comment! you sure are well rounded in the world of crafts! bladesmithing sounds so cool :)

Leave a Reply

