Skip to content

Oh hai!

08/23/2011

Guess where I went?

 

Well, mostly I’ve been going to work (then coming home, then sleeping, then going back to work- not a lot of crafting in here).  But then, one week, I decided I needed a vacation.  And what’s more, I could afford one.  You know, like an actual employed person, with paid time off and everything.

 

I still haven’t gotten over that whole “responsible, employed, bill-paying adult” thing.  It’s so… weird. When did I go and grow up?

 

Where was I?  Oh yes, vacation.  Guess where I’ve been!

 

 

Need another clue?

 

 

Okay, one more.  In fact, I’ll just go and totally give it away this time.

 

 

You know what’s awesome about San Francisco? San Francisco.  And my favorite little hostel. And the bay. And Golden Gate Park. And lots and lots of good, good food. And, well, San Francisco.

 

And also the shopping.  What, you think I didn’t bring home some loot?  Some crafty loot, at that? Denver is a relatively big city, but still; San Francisco’s got the goods.

 

 

Fabric, mostly picked up in the Mission district, which has some great discount outlets.  This is going to make something really, really beautiful (ten points to anyone who guesses what I’m going to try with this- it would help, I think, to have been following me on pinterest).

 

 

Some little tools picked up from Britex, and my favorite (also from Britex):

 

 

LOOKIT MAH BUTTON!  And ribbon!  With dinosaurs!  BUTTON, MAN! ADORABLE BUTTON!

 

Ahem.  Excuse me.  Isn’t that just the lovliest little button you ever did see?  And adorable fossil ribbon to match?  Of course, I have no idea whatosever what I’m going to do with that particular bit of loot, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something awesome.

 

 

Any time now…

 

…um, you guys have any ideas?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Zoë permalink
    08/23/2011 8:20 AM

    Great loot! :D

  2. 08/23/2011 8:25 AM

    woohoo. Looks like a happy vacation time to me. and OMGTHATBUTTON! I would totally tape that ribbon around my computer monitor so I could “eeeeeee!” about it every time I used my comp. Seriously though, I have no idea what I’d use it for. Straps or trim for a dress maybe? Awesomest shoelaces in the land?

  3. 08/24/2011 1:02 PM

    LOVE the button and ribbon… I’m thinking perhaps a gauzy and Regency-like frock, with the stunning anachronistic fossil and dinosaur for embellishment.

  4. Pearl permalink
    09/18/2011 8:11 PM

    I keep forgetting to ask- have you been to Denver Fabric on Belleview in Littleton? (http://www.yelp.com/biz/denver-fabrics-littleton) They have awesome bargin bins and clearence stuff on one side and regular priced yardage on the other. I love it there!

  5. Pearl permalink
    09/18/2011 8:12 PM

    Oh yikes- bargain and clearance, I mean!

Leave a Reply

