Skip to content

Morning Bike Ride

04/30/2012

I mostly picked my apartment complex due to cost and ease of the work commute (I avoid I-25 entirely!), but that’s not to say there aren’t other benefits.  In particular, I’m just north of the intersection of two of Denver’s most popular bike trails- Highline Canal and Cherry Creek- and now that it’s warming up, I’m spending a whole lot more time on the pedals.

Now, there’s  some serious bike path reconstruction going on just to the south (they’re turning a crosswalk into an underpass), so mostly I’ve been heading north on Highline Canal.  Recently, though, I braved the construction and ended up biking around the edge of the Cherry Creek Country club.  And you know what I found?

A FANTASTIC picnic spot.

I love Spring.  And summer.  And warmth.  And sunshine.  And bike rides, and picnics.  Life is good.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 04/30/2012 10:06 AM

    What a ride! My bike is too old, I need to get a new one!

Leave a Reply

