Skip to content

Feeling Stitchy?

05/04/2012

  Hallo, Feeling Stitchy readers (and hello to my lovely usual crew)!  As a quick recap for those who know and an intro for those who don’t, I’ve volunteered to draw a pattern for the fantastic Feeling Stitchy blog, much like I did last March.  Trick is, this time all you lovely readers get to pick WHAT I’m going to draw.  (Well, almost.  I get to whittle down the suggestions to five, that way I can be sure I’m actually capable to drawing the final pick.) And, as an added bonus, the lovely people at Feeling Stitchy are throwing in a prize for the winning idea!

So if you’ve just arrived from Feeling Stitchy, welcome! If no, make sure to hop over there and make a suggestion or two.

I thought this might be a good time to give a quick refresher of previous patterns I’ve drawn.  You can find them all (and there’s a few years worth) under my embroidery patterns category, or if you’d prefer a visual inspection, on this pinterest board.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sussie gross permalink
    05/05/2012 12:01 AM

    First of all I would like to thank you for all your great embroidery patterns. I just LOVE all of them! And since you already drawn several octopus patterns , which is my fav animal i had to come up with another animal….so I would love to see a ARMADILLO pattern!!!

    Best Regards
    Sussie

  2. Cindy Gould permalink
    05/05/2012 11:24 AM

    In these days of rapid fire e-mail, tweets, and IMs, I would love to have something reminiscent of more leisurely times. Something to celebrate the anticipation of the daily plopping sound of the mail on the mat, or the clank of the closing of the mailbox. A tribute to “snail mail,” so to speak. A letter carrier snail would be just make me smile every day (even if there were bills in the mail bag :) ).

    • Cindy Gould permalink
      05/05/2012 11:26 AM

      And, I’ll go and re-post this properly in the right place :)

  3. Lauren permalink
    05/07/2012 12:19 PM

    So exciting! Thanks for this; that’s awesome of you!

Leave a Reply

