Skip to content

Giveaway Day, May 2012!

05/21/2012

WINNERZ! Well, winner.  Winner is as follows: 

Amy
Submitted on 2012/05/25 at 8:16 AM

1. Silver
2.no allergies
3.turquoise, blues, greens, reds
4. Not a big fan of orange
5. I’m a California girl
Beautiful earrings! The red flower ones are gorgeous! Thanks for the generous giveaway.

 

Thanks, everyone, for entering!

 

It’s Sew Mama Sew’s Giveaway Day (week?). Are you excited?  I hope so.   There’s all sorts of things over there for you to vie for.  And here? You’re looking at something like this:

But not quite yet.  First, we’re going to start with a story.  Once upon a time, I made jewelry.  As the years passed, though, my crafty focus has changed, and now I largely work on my sewing, and my knitting, my embroidery and drawing and my shutterbug tendencies.  And cooking.  It’s not much narrower a focus, but well, if only you knew how scattered my skillset was before.

Thing is, that leaves me a lot of old supplies.  And you know?  I still get the urge to churn out an earring or two every now and then- they are, after all, such instant gratification projects.

Lately, I’ve turned it into a social endeavor.  It really doesn’t take a lot to teach a friend to bend a bit of wire here and link some jump rings together there, and with a glass of wine and some good music in the background it’s really a lovely way to spend an hour.

So here’s what I’m proposing: let’s you and I spend a social hour making earrings.  Give me just a little input, and the winner of this giveaway will get three pairs of earrings winging their way over via the US postal service.  Just tell me the following:

1) Silver, gold, or a mix?

2) Metal allergies?

3) What colors are you loving this spring?

4) And what colors can’t you stand?

5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from?

That’s all!  I’ll draw a random winner (international entries welcome), e-mail you for your address, and your earring collection will receive a small, happy infusion!

PLEASE make sure to leave me your e-mail address.  Hard to get your real address otherwise!

ETA: Forgot to add, the giveaway closes on 5/25/2012 and the winner will be announced shortly after.

ETA 2: This giveaway is now closed! Stay tune for the winner.

106 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    05/21/2012 12:09 PM

    O.K. Silver and gold are both fine, no allergies. My favourite colours are bright blues and greens. I am not keen on yellow. I am an English girl that loves earrings, in fact they are the only jewellry that I buy myself.
    ks.eyles@yahoo.co.uk

  2. Kay permalink
    05/21/2012 12:10 PM

    I forgot to say thank you for a fab giveaway.

  3. Melissa Palmer permalink
    05/21/2012 12:42 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? SILVER

    2) Metal allergies? NONE

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? 1ST COMBO: WHITE AND YELLOW, 2ND COMBO: TEAL AND ORANGE

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? DARK COLORS

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? BORN IN TAIWAN, GREW UP IN WASHINGTON STATE, NOW LIVE IN TUCSON, ARIZONA :)

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    melissajpalmer at yahoo dot com

  4. 05/21/2012 1:05 PM

    1) absolutely silver

    2) i don’t know exactly what, but cheap metals (that tarnish easily) will hurt my ears

    3) i am loving flower colors – pinks, greens, reds, purples, blues

    4) i’m not a yellow or limey green person…

    5) i am FROM wisconsin, but unfortunately have to live in illinois!

  5. Susslan permalink
    05/21/2012 1:16 PM

    1. Silver
    2. Not that I know of
    3. Turquoise, green, blue and strangely this year also Orange!
    4. Light Pink and purple
    5. Sweden

  6. 05/21/2012 1:38 PM

    I am the first!
    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? Any and all!

    2) Metal allergies? unfortionatly :(

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I love all colors but I would like to increase my purple, green, blue,,, ok all colors earing collection! I would love anything you make~

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? NONE! =)

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I am from SCV, CA but now reside in Anaheim CA!

  7. 05/21/2012 1:48 PM

    I like a mix of gold and silver tones (and copper and bronze-fun to be a little different sometimes!), but I seem to be allergic to most earrings (maybe the nickel?), so I need gold or silver plating or solid usually to avoid red ears in pain! I am loving the neon trends and also warm colors like tangerine and coral, but jewel tones probably go better with my clothes! I don’t really like orangey browns, but I do like cool earth tones like blue and green and chocolatey browns.

  8. Line DUPUY permalink
    05/21/2012 2:04 PM

    Wow! Is it Xmas already for such a giveaway?!
    1. A mix; 2. no allergies (so far!); 3. all colors: I love surprises (even if a red pair would be a great addition to my tiny jewellery chest); 4. no surprise is ever a bad surprise; 5. I’m from France (a small area called the Dordogne, near Bordeaux, known for wine & good food)
    Thanks for the chance!
    linedupuy(at)hotmail(dot)fr

  9. 05/21/2012 2:07 PM

    I like silver mostly, but gold goes better with some bright colors. No metal allergies. I love bright, bold colors. I don’t like dull or pastel colors. I’m from the great state of Texas! Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. 05/21/2012 2:12 PM

    I have a similar story. Made jewelry and then switched over to sewing. I wear a mix of gold somedays and silver on other days…just depends on the outfit. I have sensitive skin, but I can usually get by wearing anything if its just for the day. I love anything in the blue/green spectrum, but I have been known to rock some pink. I don’t really wear anything yellow. I’m originally from Austin, TX, but I’ve been traveling around with my husband and kids since 2003. We currently live in Bakersfield, CA. Thanks for the opportunity to win! Your earrings look amazing!

  11. 05/21/2012 2:21 PM

    1) Silver

    2) No allergies

    3) orange, green, gray, yellow

    4) i don’t really wear red (unless required!)

    5) I’m in NE Kansas, just south of Kansas City

    What a great giveaway – thanks for the chance to win!

  12. 05/21/2012 2:28 PM

    1) Gold to compliment my golden red locks!

    2) Allergic to anything but pure silver or gold.

    3) Loving bright colors – turquoise, yellow, bold blues, orange, corals

    4) Pretty much love all colors except light country blue and country brick red

    5) I’m from Tennessee!

  13. 05/21/2012 4:51 PM

    I think you make very fun earrings – I do make some of my own but I tend to make simple designs- not much wire wrapping except to form the hook part to hook on to the earring part. I can wear anything- no metal allergies- I love the cloisonne earrings such a wonderful design.
    Oh and I am from Western Canada- Edmonton Alberta.. thanks for participating in the giveaway.
    Regards,
    Anna

  14. emtdlb permalink
    05/21/2012 4:54 PM

    Always silver, no metal allergies that I know of, I like turquoise & rose-plus I have an cantelope organge and black striped shirt I need to match so whatever would go with that, not fond of green, brown or any floresent color, I live in Missouri just south of Springfield in the southwest part of the state. Thank you for the chance!!!

  15. 05/21/2012 4:56 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? I prefer silver.

    2) Metal allergies? Nope.

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? Pink and orange.

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? My least fav color is royal blue.

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I’m from NC.

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  16. 05/21/2012 5:03 PM

    this is a great idea

    1) Silver!
    2) Nope
    3) Green, red&teal, yellow, purple (uh, all the colours?)
    4) Pink. Just pink.
    5) Canada! (ontario)

    thanks for sharing!

  17. 05/21/2012 5:22 PM

    1. Mix it up!
    2.No allergies
    3.I love ocean blues and greens!
    4.I’m not crazy about hot pink.
    5. I’m from northeast Ohio.

  18. 05/21/2012 5:51 PM

    What a fun giveaway!

    1) Gold or a mix – I have too much silver!
    2) No allergies
    3) I am loving pink, yellow, and royal blue. Not necessarily together ;)
    4) Green. Blech. I can only stand it sometimes with other colors in my projects.
    5) I’m from central North Carolina

  19. Nancy permalink
    05/21/2012 6:20 PM

    1. Silver
    2. No allergies to metal
    3. Blue and orange
    4. No pastels or dusty colors
    5, Chicago

  20. Valerie Webb permalink
    05/21/2012 6:42 PM

    1. silver
    2. cheap metals bother my ears if I wear them too long
    3. I love silvery blues and purples. and greens
    4. not a fan of orange
    5. Alabama

  21. 05/21/2012 6:54 PM

    1) Silver

    2) No metal allergies

    3) Blues and greens

    4) Not into orange or red for jewelry.

    5) From Utah

  22. 05/21/2012 6:59 PM

    1. I usually wear silver, but will mix it up.
    2. No allergies
    3. I love pink. I’ve added blue and green this season.
    4. I stay far away from orange and yellow.
    5. I’m from South Dakota, but currently live in Florida.

  23. 05/21/2012 7:30 PM

    1. I like older-looking metals like burnished golds and silvers, with copper or bronze thrown in as well.
    2. Yep, allergies to most metals unfortunately, which is why I tend to buy my own backs for earrings to replace them on the ones I buy.
    3. I like most colours but dark greens and reds tend to be my favourite
    4. I’m not a huge fan of neon colours in jewellery (bad 80s-style legwarmers on the other hand…)
    5. I’m from Shellharbour, a surf town about 2 hours south of Sydney, Australia. It’s mostly coal mining and steelworking around here, though where I live there’s still a fair bit of agriculture – mainly dairy and wool. When I’m done at uni I plan to introduce some archaeology work to the area :D

  24. Angie permalink
    05/21/2012 7:48 PM

    I love everything you posted :) Usually I’m a silver person, though. I love purple, and all colors, really. I’m from the washington dc area.

  25. cutiepi0211 permalink
    05/21/2012 8:13 PM

    Ummm…yes! Let’s make earrings together! Silver is my favorite, but I can do gold as well. No metal allergies. I love bold colors such as hot pink, turquoise, lime, yellow! I don’t really like pastels or orange!

  26. 05/21/2012 9:19 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? I love silver.

    2) Metal allergies? Oddly enough I’m allergic to gold. (and my hubby is allergic to silver LOL)

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? Jewel tones, I have fallen in love with rich lovely jewel tones like emerald, garnet, or amethyst.

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? The odd sickly looking colors like puce and mauve.

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? Originally I’m from Illinois, though the family and I just moved to southern California. :)

  27. Shannon permalink
    05/21/2012 9:21 PM

    Silver and gold, but usually not together. No allergies. I love anything blue or yellow or green or all colors really. I’m from Utah.

  28. scrapgirl1467 permalink
    05/21/2012 10:07 PM

    What a great use of your stash! I am a silver girl, although I know gold is making a comeback and I don’t HATE it, just prefer silver. I like blues, greens, purples and pinks and I can’t stand orange!

    I live in Long Island, just outside of NYC. It’s very crowded and busy, but it’s home and I love it. We also have some of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

  29. 05/21/2012 10:46 PM

    1) Silver

    2) Yep

    3) Yellows

    4) I can stand all the colours…

    5) Sydney, Australia.

  30. 05/21/2012 11:07 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or both, bronze, copper will work too :) I love chunky earrings

    2) none

    3) I love all colors but dont have many orange/gold earrings

    4) I have too many light blue & green earrings already (but love all the ones you have showcased here)

    5) I am from Chennai, India, thanks for a chance to win

  31. 05/21/2012 11:57 PM

    1. Silver
    2. No metal allergies
    3. Blue, Turquoise and Pearl
    4. Not sure
    5. San Antonio Texas, USA
    I love your jewelry.

  32. 05/22/2012 2:00 AM

    1) Silver

    2) yes – nickel and other strange stuff (but don’t worry, I can change the hangers – I do that a lot)

    3) dark orangy yellow

    4) pastles

    5) from the other side of the big pond, from the old world – Germany

  33. 05/22/2012 2:58 AM

    Ohh, your earrings are beautiful!

    1) Silver, please!

    2) None

    3) Dark reds and greens and other jewel tones

    4) Yellow, anything too pale

    5) London, England!

  34. 05/22/2012 2:59 AM

    I love your earrings! I should really learn how to make some. I only have about four pairs I wear!

    1) Silver, please!

    2) None

    3) Dark reds and greens, all sorts of jewel tones

    4) Yellow, anything too pale

    5) London, England!

  35. 05/22/2012 3:18 AM

    1) Silver
    2) nickel
    3) petrol or any other aqua colours
    4) rose or pink
    5) I say Hi from Austria!

  36. 05/22/2012 5:49 AM

    I wear both silver and gold but not together, and I don’t have any allergies. I have long dark hair, so I prefer earrings that are bold (not too bold) in size and color (I’m game for anything new in color except for black). I live in the USA in the south!

  37. chrissybelle permalink
    05/22/2012 5:50 AM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? I usually prefer silver, but I do like both

    2) Metal allergies? yes, sometimes I will have a skin reaction to some jewelry

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I like Purple and blue, but really liking orange too

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? none really

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I am originally from California (Sacramento Area) but have lived in Utah now for 6 years!

  38. chrissybelle permalink
    05/22/2012 5:51 AM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? Silver

    2) Metal allergies? yes, I will react to some jewelry, but it is kind of random

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I always love blue and purple, but loving Orange too

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? none really, unless it looks like puke :)

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I am originally from Northern California but have lived in Utah for 6 years now.

  39. 05/22/2012 5:53 AM

    1. Silver
    2. No
    3. purple, blue
    4. None
    5. Utah

  40. 05/22/2012 5:54 AM

    Gold, fake metals, dark orange and coral, dull greens, Kansas City! Thanks for the giveaway, they are lovely earrings!

  41. Cara permalink
    05/22/2012 6:09 AM

    Awesome giveaway!

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? I prefer silver though I’m learning to like gold

    2) Metal allergies? Nope!

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? Blues and buttery yellows

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? I’m not a big fan of orange.

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? Currently I live in Daytona Beach shores, US

  42. 05/22/2012 6:18 AM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix?
    any of the above

    2) Metal allergies?
    none

    3) What colors are you loving this spring?
    brights, pink, yellow, orange, teal, etc

    4) And what colors can’t you stand?
    earth tones

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from?
    Texas :)

    laura@polkadotzombie dot com

  43. Ivana permalink
    05/22/2012 6:25 AM

    What a funny giveaway! :) And lovely jewelry.
    1. Silver
    2. Allergy to nickel
    3. Pearl, orange, mix of cold coluors
    4. None!
    5. Born in Slovakia, living in Czech Republic (Europe)

    Thank you for this opportunity!

  44. @pril permalink
    05/22/2012 7:04 AM

    1) Silver

    2) Metal allergies – None

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? Turquoise, Amethyst, Pink & Lime Green

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? Dark Colors, Black, Brown, Copper

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? Born in Alabama, grew up in KY, live in NC now visiting overseas in Saudi Arabia

  45. 05/22/2012 7:11 AM

    1) All of the above

    2) None

    3) Robins Egg blue

    4) none really, but oranges and bright yellows don’t look great on me

    5) West Virginia

  46. 05/22/2012 7:14 AM

    I’m a silver girl with no allergies – I wear just about any color, but lean towards blues and greens. I don’t have a color that I really can’t stand, but I tend not to look very good in bright orange. :) I’m from Columbus, Ohio.

  47. Ann permalink
    05/22/2012 7:14 AM

    I love the earrings. I love original jewelry and hate having what everyone else has…lol. I enjoy bright colors. I live on a beautiful lake in SC.

  48. vmama permalink
    05/22/2012 7:44 AM

    Definitely silver, no allergies. I’m loving green and orange, and for the first time ever – gray! There isn’t really a color I don’t like – they all have their place. I live in Virginia now, but grew up mostly in Maine. By the way, those green earring surrounded by that silver mesh stuff – beautiful!

  49. Jenn permalink
    05/22/2012 7:53 AM

    1) silver
    2) no allergies
    3) Love blues, greens, black, white
    4) no orange please
    5) Georgia

  50. Linda permalink
    05/22/2012 8:03 AM

    Hello:
    1) Silver

    2) None

    3) blues, aqua, coral

    4) mauvey pink

    5) Maryland
    Thanks for the chance to win. Linda

  51. ashley permalink
    05/22/2012 8:38 AM

    1) I love silver and gold!

    2) No allergies to metal

    3) orange and pink corals, turquoise and tangerine

    4) I look pretty fly in every color, if I do say so myself :D

    5) Colorado now, but in the past California and Japan

  52. 05/22/2012 10:18 AM

    Mix. No. Green / Blues / Browns. Nope. So Cal.

    :)

    Your jewelry is super cute. What a fabulous idea to turn it into a social thing!

  53. 05/22/2012 10:41 AM

    Oh what a fun giveaway!
    1. Silver
    2. No allergies
    3. Light olive green, black, tan, dark red/maroon
    4. No orange, pink or purple. Nothing glittery. And no neon haha!
    5. I’m from Upper Michigan. :)

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    jackieinmi67@gmail.com

  54. 05/22/2012 11:23 AM

    Great giveaway. I love silver, no allergic. Red,blue and green
    No white or pastels. I am Dutch and i live in France. I am very short so no long earrings…..

  55. 05/22/2012 11:44 AM

    Thanks for the giveaway. Gold or silver is fine. I love blue and green, especially when mixed as a sort of “duck blue”. This spring, though, I am totally loving brights, especially hot pink and orange. I really don’t like brown as a colour, except khaki. I’m American but live in Paris.

  56. 05/22/2012 12:00 PM

    Thisi s a fabulous giveaway, thank you for the chance!
    1) silver, always.
    2) nope
    3) blues – jeweled earth tones
    4) pastels (not a particular color)
    5) VA, USA

    :D

  57. Sarah permalink
    05/22/2012 12:23 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? Usually I like silver, but I am going for a mix now

    2) Metal allergies? none

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I really love yellow (bright, butter, banana), and purple (that really pretty almost fuchsia purple), and I always love blues and greens. I love bold colors (so almost anything)

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? I am just not into pastels or drab colors, but other than that, I love all colors.

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I am from the San Francisco Bay Area

  58. hellesbelles86 permalink
    05/22/2012 1:04 PM

    First off let me say those are really awesome!!!
    1) Silver

    2) Metal allergies? Yes to nickel :/

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I like colors :)

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? I don’t have any

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? I’m from Missouri out in the middle of nowhere

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway- you’re blog always makes me smile, but I’m terrible about commenting.

  59. sangeetha permalink
    05/22/2012 1:55 PM

    Silver, gold, or a mix? – Gold

    2) Metal allergies? – Nope

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? – Coral

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? – None

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? – Ohio

  60. 05/22/2012 1:57 PM

    1) Silver
    2) No nickel, please!
    3) Green, yellow, white, gray
    4) blue & purple
    5)I’m from Illinois – born and raised in a corn field, now living near Chicago. :)

    These are beautiful! Thanks for the giveaway!

  61. snowymuse permalink
    05/22/2012 4:17 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? A mix would be fantastic, thought I mostly wear silver jewelry

    2) Metal allergies? Not usually

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? All Colors, really, especially the citrus-y ones

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? Neons and not a huge pastel fan

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? Originally, southern California; currently Las Vegas, NV

  62. Rose S. permalink
    05/22/2012 5:02 PM

    1) Silver

    2) NONE

    3) Blue or teal

    4) They all have their goodness.

    5) Born in Wisconsin went away to Ireland for 7 years and returned to Wisconsin to nest once again.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  63. eightleggy permalink
    05/22/2012 5:11 PM

    gold, no alergies, greens corals yellows teal, probably wont wear black unless is is gaudy and overstated (i like big earings) no pink

    The dry side of WA state!

    what a fun way to giveaway!

  64. Rachel permalink
    05/22/2012 7:20 PM

    Love your giveaway style!!

    1) I love silver!! Gold is nice too, but silver is my favorite.

    2) No metal allergies.

    3) Loving greens!

    4) I like all colors, but I have an overload of red and blue at the moment.

    5) I’m from Indianapolis, IN!!

  65. Kessilari permalink
    05/22/2012 7:26 PM

    1) Although I like gold, I usually go with silver. I’m a blond, so gold tends to blend in.

    2) Nope.

    3) I love blues, greens and purples.

    4) I like them all. My only thing I don’t like is when something is primarily bright pinks. It’s too much for me.

    5) I’m from Washington State.

  66. Lauren permalink
    05/22/2012 7:38 PM

    1) Silver, or maybe a mix! No metal allergies known. I’m loving blues & greens especially, but adore any “jewel tone” color, really can’t stand beige or dull/bland colors. I’m from Tennessee!! Just outside of Nashville. :)

  67. 05/22/2012 8:05 PM

    1) Silver

    2) None

    3) Orange, yellow, gray, red, turquoise

    4) All colors are fine by me

    5) Born in El Paso, TX, now in Long Beach, CA

    lorepuckett at verizon dot net

  68. studiokako permalink
    05/22/2012 10:31 PM

    1) I prefer silver, but I also love a good mix of the two

    2) I do have sensitive ears, so nickle free or hypoallergenic would be best for me

    3) I absolutely adore teal and dark purple. My house is filled with those colors
    (walls, blankets, clothing, accessories)

    4) I’m definitely not a big fan of pink (unless it’s fuschia) and I’m not too crazy about red, but I don’t hate it.

    5) I’m from Houston, TX born and raised.

  69. 05/22/2012 10:35 PM

    1) Silver, please

    2) None that I’ve ever encountered

    3) Pink and grey, but I like anything. I’m usually a jewel tones girl.

    4) I can’t think of any that I absolutely hate.

    5) I’m a Texan at heart, but right now I live in upstate New York!

  70. 05/23/2012 2:13 AM

    What a cool idea! I’ll be right back, just going to pour myself a glass of wine :-)
    Okay, I’m back! I really like silver the best and, as far as I know, I have no metal allergies. My absolute favourite colour just now for jewellery is blue, dark blue in particular. I also like pale pink and lilac too. I’m not a fan of green, yellow, brown and orange. I live in a tiny wee village in the south west of Scotland :-) I’m going to go sit in the garden now with my wine. hiccup! Maybe I should limit myself to one glass, it’s only just after ten in the morning here! LOL
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  71. Chloe permalink
    05/23/2012 5:14 AM

    1) Silver
    2) None
    3) Greens, blues, brights & jewels.
    4) Not big fan of pink/lilac/baby blue etc (not a very girly girl!)
    5) I’m from Kent, in the UK, in the midst of rolling hills and lots of green.

    Love your giveaway, thankyou xx

  72. creatingathome permalink
    05/23/2012 8:22 AM

    1) Silver
    2) None
    3) Turquoise, aqua, grey, white
    4) Burgundy, hunter green, mauve, brown
    5) West Coast of Canada. :)

  73. Danijela permalink
    05/23/2012 8:43 AM

    I love this earrings,so lovely.I prefer silver,don’t like gold,no allergies.I love almost all the colors,can’t stand black,dark navy or any dark color.
    danijela from serbia here.

  74. 05/23/2012 9:55 AM

    1. mix
    2.none
    3. aqua and greens
    4.I can’t think of any that I can’t stand
    5. transplanted california girl in the midwest

  75. Anya permalink
    05/23/2012 10:53 AM

    Love silver, no metal allergies that I know of, I’m loving blues/turquoise/aqua right now which is a bit unusual for me, not big on girly colors but sometimes it’s good for me to break free of the stereotype I have of myself and lastly, I’m from Vermont.

    Your jewelry is beautiful!!

  76. 05/23/2012 11:16 AM

    Silver – love dandelion yellow, dislike khaki, no allergies, from Ohio living in California!

  77. Holly Walsh permalink
    05/23/2012 12:12 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway! Hope you have fun making some goodies for it :)

    I love silver, I don’t own any yellow gold at all. I don’t have any metal allergies. I’m a huge fan of ambers, greens, oranges, reds, and purples but I detest turquoise and most blues, as well as pastels or neons. I’m in Madison, WI.

  78. calikisses permalink
    05/23/2012 12:15 PM

    1) Silver

    2) None

    3) I love pinks and greens this spring, but purple is my favorite color

    4) I’m not a fan of yellow or the tangerine “color of the year”

    5) Northern California

  79. Veronika permalink
    05/23/2012 1:14 PM

    1) Silver
    2)None
    3)My favorite colors are violet, blue, olive green, yellow
    4)I don´t like grey
    5)I am from Czech republic.

  80. 05/23/2012 2:06 PM

    What a neat idea – an interactive prize! :)
    Love all the earrings you have posted… (well, I love earrings in general. *grin*)
    For your questions –
    1) I prefer silver over gold, but gold isn’t so bad
    2) No know metal allergies
    3) I’m always really into green; also grey and purple lately
    4) There really aren’t any colors I totally can’t stand. I don’t usually choose neons.
    5) I grew up in Mount Vernon, WA, but recently moved to Vancouver, WA (just across the river from Portland).

    Thanks for the opportunity to win! :)

    sarita0818 at comcast dot net

  81. 05/23/2012 2:18 PM

    1) Silver
    2) None
    3) Blue
    4) Orange
    5) BC, Canada!

  82. Cid permalink
    05/23/2012 6:09 PM

    I love silver, no allergies, love dark blue or dark green, love, love topaz. I’m not crazy for purple.
    Rhode Island.
    Thanks for the giveaway. Cid

  83. aSprinkling permalink
    05/23/2012 6:55 PM

    1 – silver 2 – nope 3 – red, yellow, black, lime green (not all together) 4 – orange 5- Georgia (the state, not the country)

  84. Lora W. permalink
    05/23/2012 7:12 PM

    silver. my ears are sensitive to nicket. I am lovely these aqua, beachy blue colors. I can not stand pink (I am anti-pink). I live in Virginia Beach, I am also one of the few genuine locals.

  85. Tina permalink
    05/23/2012 8:50 PM

    1. Silver
    2. None
    3. Medium/Dark Granny Smith Apple green, soft peachy pink, Pantone Tangerine orange, soft buttery yellow, navy blue, shades of white.
    4. Pea soup green and neon colors
    4. Ithaca NY, but now live in Philadelphia, PA and am moving to Miami, FL at the end of the year!

    tina_crossgrove(at)hotmail(dot)com

  86. Renee permalink
    05/23/2012 10:33 PM

    Love the dangly earrings you posted!
    Definitely silver to go with my silver hair!…no allergies….love turquoises, purples, lime greens, sunshine yellows ,hot oranges, black & white! Not into greens, browns or beiges.
    Live on an island off the coast of British Columbia, Canada!

  87. szappanbubi permalink
    05/24/2012 12:48 AM

    O_O yummy!

    1) mix

    2) none

    3) coral, orange, yellow, magenta

    4) what & black

    5) Budapest, Hungary

    porcukorborso at gmail dot com

  88. 05/24/2012 3:26 AM

    1) Silver is nice :)
    2) Metal allergies? Nope
    3) I always love green or red or white, or turquise/aqua, navy! Love the last pair shown – simple yet gorgeous!!
    4) Don’t like orange or pink…
    5) Canada but live in the UK

    Wonderful giveaway – thanks for the chance.

  89. Stacey permalink
    05/24/2012 3:38 AM

    OOOH…gold, no metal allergies; I am into blues & sea greens. I am from south Louisiana so the colors used together for Mardi Gras I avoid….gold, green, & purple (so tired of them)
    thanks! staceysgroups(at)gmail(dot)com

  90. BreannaS permalink
    05/24/2012 1:22 PM

    I like silver, yes i have a mild metal allergy, I love blues, greens, and red. I am a true winter so oranges and yellows make me look sick. I am from Missouri thanks teachloveread(at)hotmail(dot)com

  91. 05/24/2012 1:43 PM

    1. silver
    2. no
    3. anything blue
    4. orange
    5. NJ

  92. Kaitlin M permalink
    05/24/2012 3:30 PM

    1) Silver, gold, or a mix? Silver

    2) Metal allergies? No

    3) What colors are you loving this spring? I like most colours, especially pinks, blues, and greens

    4) And what colors can’t you stand? brown and yellow

    5) Finally, for personal curiosity’s sake, where are you from? Ontario, Canada

    addibrae(at)hotmail(dot)ca

  93. 05/24/2012 4:56 PM

    Silver, no metal allergies, and I love turquoise, chartreuse, and tangerine! I’m from Seattle.

  94. cnuland permalink
    05/24/2012 7:14 PM

    1) Mix
    2) no allergies
    3) greens, blues, pastels
    4) orange, turquoise, olive green
    5) Wisconsin, US
    sweepluv09 at gmail dot com

  95. minette permalink
    05/24/2012 11:19 PM

    1-Mix
    2-No allergies
    3-pink, purple, orange, turquoise, bone
    4- camo colors
    5-Southaven, MS
    dyessnewco at aol dot com

  96. nicole permalink
    05/24/2012 11:35 PM

    silver
    none
    beach colors, blue/brown, purples, blues, fall colors
    really it’s color combinations or certain tones/shades of colors i don’t like!
    houston, texas

    nicmowat AT gmail DOT com

  97. Danielle permalink
    05/24/2012 11:55 PM

    1) Silver
    2) no allergies
    3) blue and apricot
    4) bubblegum pink and greige(grey/beige)
    5) Mississippi
    dcdyess289 at yahoo dot com

  98. Shelly permalink
    05/25/2012 5:57 AM

    1) Silver
    2) No metal allergies, but a sensitivity perhaps: my ears do get irritated if I leave anything but sterling/gold in for more than a day or so
    3) turquoise, red, mustard yellow
    4) orange, olive green
    5) originally Phoenix, but I’m currently in Texas

  99. Jamie permalink
    05/25/2012 7:07 AM

    Silver, no allergies, reds & turquoises this spring, not loving chocolate browns right now, near Buffalo, NY
    jamieruminski at gmail dot com

  100. Amy permalink
    05/25/2012 8:16 AM

    1. Silver
    2.no allergies
    3.turquoise, blues, greens, reds
    4. Not a big fan of orange
    5. I’m a California girl
    Beautiful earrings! The red flower ones are gorgeous! Thanks for the generous giveaway.

  101. Kate permalink
    05/25/2012 9:09 AM

    1) I love gold, especially a rose gold.

    2) No metal allergies.

    3) Jewel tones, like deep green.

    4) Can’t stand neons! Makes me feel like a teenager.

    5) From Lafayette, LA – live in Baton Rouge, LA.

  102. Rebecca permalink
    05/25/2012 12:27 PM

    Silver – can only wear silver, gold or surgical steel. Loving the teals this season but not a fan of too bright colours like yellow

  103. Kimberly Ratajczyk permalink
    05/25/2012 2:17 PM

    I love silver and all greens but oranges have caught my interest lately. Nickel makes me itch. Southern Illinois born and bred. A little slice of heaven. Thanks for the chance to win. kimrat7(at)gmail(dot)com

  104. Melissa Palmer permalink
    05/29/2012 3:33 PM

    Hi, have you picked a winner yet?

    Thanks!
    Melissa

    • 05/29/2012 11:56 PM

      Yes! Apologies- I pretty much slept through the holiday weekend. I’ll get that posted right away!

      • Melissa Palmer permalink
        05/30/2012 12:09 AM

        Haha no worries! I figured having the SMS giveaway end on a holiday wasn’t thought through all the way :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

