Skip to content

Project Day

12/03/2012

mishtohelp

 

I officially declare today, December 3 2012, project day.

 

This is my list:

 

-Knitted scarf

-Knitted baby sweater

-Necklace hanger

-Wrapping Christmas presents

-Constellation embroidery set

-Maasai cuff bracelets (which will require I go explore a bead store or two)

-Parfait dress

-Embellished jean jacket (which will require I go to a thrift store. I have the embellishments, but not the jacket)

-Mending

-Put new buttons on a couple of blouses (I need new buttons. Apparently it’s also Project Shopping Day)

-Cutout tank top

 

There will be blogging.

What’s on your list?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/03/2012 6:30 PM

    Haha, I love that “before” and “after” picture! I swear that one of my cats tips things off benches just to see them fall.
    Are you doing all of that crafting on one day?? Constellation embroidery sounds lovely.

    • 12/11/2012 11:47 AM

      I did as much as I could manage, which was significantly less than I wanted to. Mostly because of the cat.

  2. L Williams permalink
    12/04/2012 6:30 PM

    So I googled reconstructing muumuus, got distracted in craftster for a while, and ended up here! I’ve been reading your past posts, and I love it!

  3. Kamil permalink
    12/08/2012 9:57 AM

    could you show the neckless hanger project step by step?

Leave a Reply

