Skip to content

Scaaaaaaarrrf.

12/12/2012

Look, ma!  Knitting!

DSC_0060

I cannot resist the Noro Striped Scarf; however, four balls of Noro Silk Garden adds up.   I’ve found a perfect stand-in, though.

 

DSC_0065

 

I’m using KnitPicks Chroma this time around and I’m loving it.  It’s soft (significantly softer than my Noro scarf, in fact), yet still holding up well without piling -at least, during the knitting process.  It requires a grand total of two balls to make a reasonable scarf, and the colors are beautiful.

 

DSC_0156

 

These scarves are so basic to knit (great for TV or knitting-group knitting) and yet the color changes make it quite rewarding at the same time.  Maybe I’m a simple soul, but I can’t help but tell myself “Just one more stripe to see what it turns into next!”, which of course turns to one more and one more and one more until eventually the scarf is done.

 

DSC_0161

 

I’m not even done with this one and I’ve already planned the next.  Green and brown!

 

DSC_0163

 

See?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gaby permalink
    12/12/2012 3:35 PM

    Looking good!

  2. 12/13/2012 3:40 PM

    oh la la, well done! It’s sooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

