Skip to content

Otters in Love Embroidery Pattern

11/01/2010

This one goes out to Otterwise (and, of course, her Oscar).

 

I think it came out quite well.  Cute critters, otters.  I predict them to be the next Owls or Foxes or Hedgehogs or whatever little critter catches the interest of indie crafters (me? I love critters in general, so I’m not always sure which one is in vogue at any given time).  If my prediction is right, then hey, I’m ready!

 

Perfect to embroider for the otter lover (or, perhaps simply lover) in your life.  The holidays of giving are coming, after all!

 

Click on the picture, and you’ll get the full-res.  I release these free bits of line art under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial license.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

You are allowed and indeed encouraged to do whatever you want with the piece(s) (use, reuse, abuse, remix, share), just follow these two simple rules:

1) Give me credit (a link back is always appreciated- that way, everyone else knows they can use it too)
2) Don’t make a profit off any use or modification of my work.

To be fair, I won’t sue you or anything if you don’t give me credit- I’ll just feel all hurt, and no one wants that.  Also to be fair, should you really want to use them in a profit-making venture (ie: stitch it on something you then sell in your etsy store, use it as a print for your own fabric line, etc.), talk to me and maybe we can work something out so everybody wins.  If you do not talk to me re: selling these designs, I will probably do more than just feel hurt.  Should you want to say thanks, leave a comment and/or tell a friend or six.  Finally, if you do make something, let me know and I’ll happily blog it!

You can find a reminder/introduction to embroidery, including basic stitches and a by-no-means exhaustive list of methods of transferring patterns to fabric in this post (there’s also a good round-up here and another one here).  Finally: if you’ve got suggestions for embroidery patterns you’d like to see, I would love to hear them (no promises, though).  You can find the rest of my patterns under the Embroidery Patterns category.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/01/2010 5:11 PM

    *Squeee!!!!*
    (that was internal, no ears were harmed)
    i LOVE it!!! Oh Tala!! It is so beautiful!
    I will use to embroider a special somethign for Oscar for Yule :-}
    {{{{Huge whiskery otter hugs}}}}

  2. 11/05/2010 12:04 PM

    Awwww I love otters! The girls may be getting otter t-shirts from this one, and me too!

Trackbacks

  1. Free patterns: Hand-embroidery · Needlework News | CraftGossip.com
  2. a cultivated mindset

Leave a comment