Skip to content

Jellies

04/05/2009

I was hoping to have a rose hoodie to show you today, but instead I have some advice for sewing with knit fabrics: make sure the stretch of the fabric goes across the garment, not up and down. Alas, I must placate you with an embroidery pattern.

Looking at the patterns I’ve supplied thusfar, one could easily come to the conclusion that I have some sort of anti-chordate bias. I’ll have to work on that one.


Cnidaria

Per usual these patterns/images are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

As the spiel goes, you are encouraged to do whatever you want with the piece(s) (use, reuse, abuse, remix, share), just give me a nod (a link back would be preferred) and don’t use it for profit. Should you really want to use them in a profit-making venture, talk to me and maybe we can work something out. The best thanks you could give me, should you like my patterns, would be to show me what you do with them and tell your friends where you got them.

To get the full-resolution image, click on your desired picture once, then click on it again. Save it to your computer, then resize, print and use as you see fit. You can find a reminder/introduction to embroidery, including basic stitches and the all-important “how to transfer your pattern to your fabric” links in this post!

Finally: if you’ve got suggestions for embroidery patterns you’d like to see, I would love to hear them (no promises, though), and if you would like to see all of my growing collection of free embroidery patterns, look here.

Happy stitching!

No comments yet

Leave a comment